Fall 2017 Scholarship, Grant and Award Recipients
MSN Scholarship: Laverta Horner Hill, RN
Global Initiative: Ilene VanCleave, Anita Catlin,
Research: Jacqueline Clavo, Carrie Maloney, Myra Torres,
Fire Victim Scholarship: Shannon Peck

Spring 2014 Scholarship, Grant, and Award Recipients

BSN Scholarship: Michaela Anderson and Tia De Soto

MSN Scholarship: Nancy Moua,Lindsay Hunter, and Lewis Simpler

DNP scholarship: Carrie Maloney

Fall 2013 Chapter Awards

Excellence in Research: Michelle Camicia, MSN, CRRN

Excellence in  Leadership: Denise Laws, RN, MSN, DNPc

Excellence in Education: Eileen Jensen, MSN FNP

Excellence in Clinical Practice: Esperanza Valdez, BSN, MSN-CNL


Spring 2013 Scholarship, Grant, and Award Recipients


Research grant: $1,500 to Rebecca Taylor-Ford

PhD scholarship: $2,400 to Krista Wolcott

MSN Scholarship: $750 to Carole Hill

Award: $750 to Svetlana Mulcahy

Award: $1,500 to Anita Catlin to attend the STT International Convention in Prague, Czech Republic on June 26, 2013

Fall 2012 Chapter Awards

Excellence in Undergraduate Leadership: Tzvia Schechter

Excellence in Education: Mary Ellen Wilkosz, PhD, FNP, BC-APRN

Excellence in Mentorship: Carla Evans, MSN, FNP

Excellence in Mentorship: Johnna Edmunds, MSN, FNP, Cert-Nsg Ed

Excellence in Nursing Practice: Diane Schwab, MSN, CNs, IBCLC, Cert-PN

President’s Award for Excellence in Chapter Support: Mary Mariani, MSN